top of page
Original arrangement by James Horan taking highlights from 'The Abduction from the Seraglio' K384 by W A Mozart, written for The Lonarc Oboe Trio in 1993.  This opera was commissioned by Josef II of Austria and had its premiere in Vienna at the Burg Theatre in 1782. Georg Triebensee  probably played 1st Oboe and possibly Joseph Wenth 2nd Oboe as he joined the Burg Theatre in 1782 having come previously from working in Prince Schwarzenberg's Court Wind Harmonie.

He Who has Found a Sweetheart
March! March! March!
With Tenderness & Coaxing
Long Live Bacchus!
O How I shall Triumph!

Abduction from the Seraglio K384 by WA Mozart

  • Score and 3 parts. To listen to a computerised 'audio-illustration'of this arrangement click on the soundcloud link.
bottom of page